WYCUP VIRTUAL FORUM

JULY 22-24, 2020

Join us for a virtual event that will connect young professionals from across the globe.

Register now and you will receive access to all of the sessions. International credit union professionals come together to discuss:
  • Global Relevance of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Changing the World through Youth Engagement
  • Leading Forward Through Adversity
  • Empoderando a Jóvenes para Cambiar el Mundo
The sessions are scheduled at varying times to allow our friends from across the globe to join. Our final break out session will be in Spanish and Portuguese. 

Our general session on July 22 will cover DEI as well announce the recipients of the WYCUP Scholarship for 2020. 
MAIN EVENT GENERAL SESSION
JULY 22

Los Angeles 8:00am-10:00am
Bogotá 10:00am-12:00pm 
Nassau 11:00am-1:00pm 
Rio de Janeiro 12:00pm-2:00pm 
London 4:00pm-6:00pm 
Nairobi  6:00pm-8:00pm  
Global Relevance of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
This session will discuss the ever-important topic of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. Using the global perspective, how can we better advocate for humans, institutionalize inclusion and ensure equities to all our member communities. You will hear from experts Brian Branch, Paul Treinen, Brandi Stankovic, Stacey Walker and Gisele Gomes. 
BREAKOUT SESSION
JULY 23
Los Angeles 6:00am-7:15am
Bogotá 8:00am-9:15am
Nassau 9:00am-10:15am
Rio de Janeiro 10:00am-11:15am
London 2:00pm-3:15pm
Nairobi 4:00pm-5:15pm
Singapore 10:00pm-11:15am
Changing the World through Youth Engagement
In this virtual event you will hear from the 2019 scholarship recipients from around the world talk about the lessons learned, plan for the future, and how WYCUP impacted their journey. We will also be hearing from the team at WOCCU, Paul Treinen and Thom Belekevich, about how global credit unions are creating member engagement through youth committees. 
BREAKOUT SESSION
JULY 23

Los Angeles 4:00pm-5:00pm 
Bogotá 6:00pm-7:00pm 
Nassau 7:00pm-8:00pm 
Rio de Janeiro 8:00pm-9:00pm 
Singapore July 24 7:00am-8:00am 
Sydney July 24 9:00am-10:00am  
Leading Forward Through Adversity
During this time of immense change, credit unions need strong, logical and calm voices to navigate forward. Join us for this session, Leading Forward Through Adversity, from eLeadership Academy’s Sandra McDowell, an expert in the applied neuroscience of leadership. You will learn why fear impairs the brain, and how to refocus to boost positive impact and wellbeing. We will discuss how to RESET your mind and REFRAME your focus on the most productive actions you can take to benefit you and your team. 
BREAKOUT SESSION
JULY 24

Los Angeles 8:00am-9:00am
Bogotá 10:00am-11:00am 
Nassau 11:00am-12:00pm
Rio de Janeiro 12:00pm-1:00pm 
London 4:00pm-5:00pm 
Nairobi  6:00pm-7:00pm
Empoderando a Jóvenes para Cambiar el Mundo
Este intercambio virtual explorará iniciativas impactantes que las cooperativas financieras en varios países han implementado para empoderar a jóvenes, fortalecer el desarrollo profesional y promover la sostenibilidad de sus comunidades. Acompáñenos durante una sesión que explorará cómo las cooperativas pueden redefinir su relación con jóvenes y crear comunidades más resilientes.

Don't miss this opportunity.

The World Young Credit Union Professionals program is a platform for emerging credit union professionals worldwide to connect, share and live the credit union values of cooperation and people helping people.
REGISTER NOW